

COMMITTEE STRUCTURE FROM MAY 2024

Chair: Stephen Forsythe Vice Chair: Ken Rabone

FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION Seven Councillors and one substitute

Chair: Richard Bentham

Vice Chair: Maria Ingram-Cotton

Maria Ingram-Cotton	Richard Bentham
Comfort lyiewuare	Ken Rabone
Diane Bentham	Jim Corrigan
Vacant	

Frequency of meeting: Every 2 months and an additional meeting to consider the Community Grant Scheme.

PLANNING - Six Councillors and one substitute

Chair: Jim Corrigan

Vice Chair: Alex Massey

Stephen Forsythe as Ex officio

Maria Ingram-Cotton	James Hackett
Jim Corrigan	Ken Rabone
Vacant	Alex Massey

Frequency of meetings: Every three weeks unless a full council meeting is available to discuss planning applications.

STAFFING – Four Councillors and one substitute

Chair: Sean Rhodes

Maria Ingram-Cotton	Sean Rhodes
Alison Evans	Alex Massey
James Hackett as substitute	

Frequency of meetings: Three times a year (Jan/Feb, May/Jun, Oct/Nov)

Communications and Projects Working Party - Four members

Chair: Sean Rhodes

Sean Rhodes	Alison Evans
Ken Rhodes	Alex Massey

As and when required, but ideally every 2 months for updates.

Building Project Working Party: Chair Sean Rhodes

Alex Massey	Sean Rhodes (Chair)
Jim Corrigan	Maria Ingram-Cotton